Set a constant zero point?

Please read before posting to the forum

Moderator: Admin

GranttEnnis
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2016 12:39 pm
Contact:

Set a constant zero point?

Postby GranttEnnis » Mon Sep 25, 2017 11:47 am

Hey fellow cutters!

I want to set a zero point on my LS6040 - a place where I can send the laser to for the start of particular cuts - is that possible?

For greater detail, I'm hoping to etch and cut double-sided tokens (about 10-20mm) on a production scale, so I need to be able to quickly place and start cuts. In order to do so, I want to set up a jig to make sure that what I'm cutting goes in exactly the same place, and also so that I can thoroughly clean the cutting bed between each run so as not to damage any of the engraved layers.

Any advice at all on this would be greatly appreciated!

llamalasers
Posts: 157
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 10:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Set a constant zero point?

Postby llamalasers » Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:38 pm

I think this is your answer.

Go to the Laser menu (alt+L) and select 'Set laser origin'.

Then use this menu to define the laser origin, you can even use the pointer to select a position.

Image
60W LS6840 & CW4000
started out with LS3040

GranttEnnis
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2016 12:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Set a constant zero point?

Postby GranttEnnis » Fri Sep 29, 2017 11:55 am

That looks perfect. I'll try later!


Return to “F.A.Q’s & Tutorials”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests